Terri Cude, Chair Daniel Miller, First Vice Chair Susan Kent, Second Vice Chair Bob Gormley, District Manager



Antony Wong, Treasurer Keen Berger, Secretary Erik Coler, Assistant Secretary

COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 2, MANHATTAN

3 WASHINGTON SQUARE VILLAGE NEW YORK, NY 10012-1899 www.cb2manhattan.org P: 212-979-2272 F: 212-254-5102 E: info@cb2manhattan.org Greenwich Village \* Little Italy \* SoHo \* NoHo \* Hudson Square \* Chinatown \* Gansevoort Market

June 22, 2018

Lorelei Salas, Commissioner NYC Department of Consumer Affairs 42 Broadway New York, NY 10004

Dear Commissioner Salas:

At its Full Board meeting on June 21, 2018 Community Board #2, Manhattan (CB#2, Man.) adopted the following resolutions:

## FYI/ Sidewalk Café Renewals:

- 1. Think Bleecker, LLC d/b/a Think Coffee, 1 Bleecker St. with 10 tables & 20 chairs (1277645-DCA)
- 2. G Chew, LLC d/b/a Ciccio, 190 6<sup>th</sup> Ave. with 3 tables & 6 chairs (2035427-DCA)

**Whereas**, the area was posted, community groups notified and no member of the public requested either of these renewals to be heard in a public hearing nor appeared to speak regarding either of these applications; now

**Therefore Be It Resolved** that CB2 Manhattan recommends **approval** of the subject renewals, <u>provided</u> <u>that</u> all applications conform with all applicable zoning and sidewalk café laws and clearance requirements.

## Vote: Unanimous, with 41 Board Members in favor.

Please advise us of any decision or action taken in response to these resolutions.

Sincerely,

Teni lude

Age Dulg

Terri Cude, Chair Community Board #2, Manhattan Joseph Gallagher, Chair Quality of Life Committee Community Board 2, Manhattan

## TC/EM

c:

Hon. Jerrold L. Nadler, Congressman Hon. Carolyn Maloney, Congresswoman Hon. Nydia Velázquez, Congresswoman Hon. Brad Hoylman, NY State Senator Hon. Brian Kavanagh, NY State Senator Hon. Yuh-line Niou, Assembly Member Hon. Deborah J. Glick, Assembly Member Hon. Gale Brewer, Man. Borough President Hon. Corey Johnson, City Council Speaker Hon. Margaret Chin, Council Member Hon. Carlina Rivera, Council Member